NACOLE Election Information & Resources

The 2021 election for officers and members of the NACOLE Board of Directors will take place on October 8, 2021 at 3:00pm EDT following the Annual Membership Meeting which will begin at 1:00pm EDT. This year, the membership will elect the following to the Board of Directors:

  • One (1) President, 2-year term
  • One (1) Vice-President, 2-year term
  • Two (2) Members-at-Large, three-year term

Those wishing to declare their candidacy must do so no later than September 8, 2021. Election resources and related forms can be found at the bottom of this page.

Officers and members of the Board of Directors are elected by the voting membership at the annual meeting according to the procedures as described in Article VII of By-Laws, with the commencement of the term of office to take place during the annual conference. Terms of office are staggered so that, as close as possible, one-third of the Board, excluding the President, Vice-President and the Immediate Past President, are elected each year.  No member of the Board of Directors is eligible to be elected to serve more than three consecutive three-year terms or a total of 12 consecutive years on the Board regardless of position. 

All members of the Board of Directors are asked to act as responsible and prudent stewards of the organization and are tasked with ensuring that the organization does the best work possible in pursuit of its goals. Each member of the Board is therefore asked to sign a commitment outlining their responsibilities as a member of the NACOLE Board of Directors.  A copy of this Statement of Commitment may be found below in the list of election materials.  All candidates are encouraged to read this statement prior to submitting their declaration of candidacy so that they may have a clear understanding of what  will be expected and to ensure that they will be able to fulfill their commitment as a member of the NACOLE Board of Directors.


Article V and Article VI of the NACOLE Bylaws provide that candidates for office shall have been association members in good standing for one (1) year and have attended at least one (1) of the two previous annual conferences. In order to use the 2020 Virtual Conference to meet this attendance requirement, participants will have to had attended a minimum of eighteen (18) individual session.  Attendance will be verified.  Members standing for election as President shall have been elected as members of the Board of Directors and shall have served in that capacity for no less than two (2) years.  Members standing for election as Vice-President shall have been elected as members of the Board of Directors and shall have served in that capacity for no less than one (1) year. Dues must be current. Any organizational member who seeks election to office must hold his/her organization’s voting membership

Declarations for Election to Office

The Election Committee shall receive declarations of candidates and pertinent background information for each position in the regular election of Officers and Board of Directors.  Members may file for no more than one position.

 2021 Election Forms and Resources:

2021 Declared Candidates


Gianina Irlando Biography | Candidate Questionnaire


Anthony Finnell Biography | Candidate Questionnaire


Willie E. Bell Biography | Candidate Questionnaire

Nashla Rivas Salas Biography | Candidate Questionnaire